may 31th

By: thesouvenirbox

May 31 2010

Category: Books

6 Comments

 I’m reading the sweetest book and couldn’t wait to share it with all of you♥.

It’s called  “I need you more than I love you and I love you to bits”. It’s odd. it’s between prose and poetry, and all about falling in love for the first time and struggling to keep it. I liked it, mainly because of the romantic pages like the one above, there are many more of these in the book and they are wonderfully sweet.

With both arms he pulls the comforter over their heads, fluffs it up so it forms a little tent. ‘Time has stopped here’, he says, huddling against her. ‘ Under this comforter our names are Peanut and Sailor, there aren’t any other people, and we’re going to live forever, maybe have some little brats who think this bed is the whole universe.’

‘ How will we get food?’

‘ There is no need for food, we’ll live on hugs and kisses. And if we want something after all, we can just order out for Thai food.’

‘I’m starting to find it a little hard to breathe,’ she says, gasping for air. ‘Would a little breathing hole be all right?’

Adorable, don’t you think? For more of my book recommendations click here.

What books can you recommend me?

 

 

6 comments on “may 31th”

  1. Heey, I just discovered your blog now and I love it!
    I recommend reading any book by Sarah Dessen. All her books are amazing and their all just cute little summer romance books.
    My favourite book by her is called “The truth about forever”, definitely recommend checking it out 🙂

  2. Hihi, first time seeing your blog. I like this little book. I loved The Lovely Bones as well, such a hopeful book. If you havent read the Anne of Green Gables books, I recommend them. They are very beautiful, romantic books… there’s even a pre-quel by a different author that I think lives up quite well to the originals.

  3. this sounds like a book I need to pick up. I can recommend you so many books, where to start?
    Wuthering Heights, Jane Eyre, Dreams of Speaking, Sixty Lights, The Submerged Cathedral, In the Skin of a Lion, The Line of Beauty, Once Upon the River Love …

    Happy reading 😉

  4. i wish i had some good book recommendations for you! once i get started on my summer reading hopefully i will

    this books sounds adorable and just what i need right now 😀

    xoxo Bardot in Blue

    PS i loved the “Think Pink” video! Can you believe I have never seen Funny Face???

  5. That sounds like the perfect book for the start of summer. Thank you for recommending it! 🙂

  6. It really is adorable! This page out of the book seems like he wants her very badly and she’s trying to escape from his love.
    The title reveals a lot already and at the same time it lets a lot of questions open. Though how did it end up?

    xoxo Sandra
    http://glamirrorous.com


Leave a Reply

