June 2nd

By: thesouvenirbox

Jun 02 2010

Category: Inspiration

6 Comments

 Music, it’s one of the things that inspire me the most of all. Especially the good old ’60 music makes me smile. I really, really wanted to live in those amazing times of Jimi Hendrix, Leonard Cohen, The Beatles,… My iPod is filled with sixties rocksongs. If I had a time capsule I’d travel to the 1969 Woodstock festival. And I wouldn’t even have to change my outfit, I’d fit right in!

But of course there are wonderful contemporary artists as well. I adore The Fleet Foxes, Lykke Li, Sia, Coco Rosie and The Kooks. I made you dears a mixtape filled with 3 of my most beloved songs.

What artists do you like?

6 comments on “June 2nd”

  1. Daphne, your blog is so beautiful
    i found you after you commented at mine,
    its late and i need to sleep, but i will be coming
    back to read more of your posts v soon!
    I love the quote idea too,
    love and peace (woodstock style)
    kathryn xx

  2. I was just thinking about Bob Dylan last night, as I was lulling myself to sleep with my ipod. His lyrics, and the way he places his words together is genius. He’s so prolific with words too. So yeah, I love Dylan, and Kate Bush, and David Bowie …

  3. you are well beyond your years Daphne! Great post I love to hear about all the things that inspire you

  4. My ultimate favourite artists would have to be Metric, Priscilla Ahn, Rosi Golan, Sia, and the kooks too!
    It sounds like you have a great taste in music, love to see more videos posted of music you love!

  5. My absolute fav’s:
    The Beatles-Lady Gaga-Shocking Blue-Lily Allen!

  6. I love those little collages you make. Those pictures are sooo pretty! That girl in the second photograph looks a lot like you(, is it you?). Wonderful mixtape, I like Leonard Cohen, Jimi Hendrix,… Well, you know every artist I like, so I won’t bore you with writing them all down. I can’t wait ’till you’re back in London. I love you, my lovely, lovely, lovely hippiegirl. PS. Remember those shoes we bought in Ghent together the last time I visited you? Everybody loved them! I can’t wait ’till we’re 18 and you can finally move here, to London! Ooh, and Paul says hi. Kisses, hugs and loooots of love. I miss you, crazy, hippish, reading, great, best friend of mine. XXX Fiona


Leave a Reply

