June 4th

By: thesouvenirbox

Jun 04 2010

Category: Art and Craft

5 Comments

I’m thinking about quotes and poems all the time and I’d love to write them all down in a journal. (One as pretty as the one above.;-D) But because I’m not very good in drawing, things would end up in a complete mess. So I thought about making a little ‘Quote- and Poem Journal’ on this blog!  ♥You can help me fill it with sayings you love. All you have to do is write them down in a comment right here or on this page and then I’ll make sure they’ll get published.

♥ Here’s a song I stumbled across today, I absolutely adored it and I hope you will too:

P.S.: I’d like to thank everyone for those sweet comments. I love reading them!

5 comments on “June 4th”

  1. Oh wow, thanks for sharing. I have a feeling this song will be my newest song addiction !

  2. ooooo I adore this song…just what I need right now. So sweet 🙂

  3. I also write down quotes I like in a journal and if I have a bad day I take the journal and read them, after I feel much better. Here are some I like:

    Whenever you lose, at least do not lose the lesson involved.
    – Dalai Lama

    Take into account that great love and great achievements involve great risks.
    – Dalai Lama

    In the middle of difficulty, lies opportunity.
    – Albert Einstein

    You must knock on doors until your knuckles bleed. Doors will slam in your face. You must pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and knock again. It’s the only way to achieve your goals in life.
    – Michael Urlan

    You get in life what you have the courage to ask for.
    – Oprah Winfrey

    The most difficult thing is the decision to act, the rest is merely tenacity. The fears are paper tigers. You can do anything you decide to do. You can act to change and control your life, and the procedure, the process is it’s own reward.
    – Amelia Earhart

    xoxo Sandra
    http://glamirrorous.com

  4. hey thanks for the song suggestions 🙂 will definitely check them out.

  5. Ooh, I love the song! Your blog is so amazing, one of my friends gave me a tip about The Souvenir Box. And I’m so glad she did because I adore it. It’s so cute and inspiring. 🙂


Leave a Reply

