June 19th

By: thesouvenirbox

Jun 19 2010

Category: Books, Things That Make Me Smile

5 Comments

 I’m reading the most wonderful book series and would love to share it with all of you dears.

THE NR.1 LADIES’ DETECTIVE AGENCY~ It’s all about the daily live of a lady detective called Precious Ramotswe who lives in Botswana (‘the most beautiful country in the world’, I couldn’t agree more with that line) and is, as she says it herself: ‘of traditionally build’. I don’t know why or how it happened, but I completely fell in love with these books. Perhaps it’s because they’re a perfect combination between my biggest passion, Africa and sweet little sayings like:

‘Men like women who remind them of good thing on the table.’

Anyway, I adore the books. They’re sweet, funny, smart and give you the most beautiful summer feeling. Believe me: once you’ve started reading them, you will not be able to put them down untill you’ve read them all.

{book: the miracle at speedy motors- by alexander mccall smith, in the nr 1 ladies’ detective agency series| photography: me}

5 comments on “June 19th”

  1. Oh, i’ve been looking for a good summer book to read!
    Thanks for the heads up on this one, so excited 🙂
    ps. your blog is so beautiful!

  2. Looks like something I must check out. The Souvenir Box is so good, it’s a treasure that still needs to be discovered. I’m sure you’ll become a famous blogger in a couple of months!. Kisses, Celina. 🙂

  3. Those books seem lovely. 😉 Ohh and I completely agree with what Laura said, adore your blog sweetie! xx

  4. I love it Daphne, those books seems so interesting I never heard of them until now..But I will definitely try to find them 🙂

  5. Ohh, looks so sweet! 🙂 Those photographs are beautiful.. I love the way you make it so easy for your readers to see the world as you see it, not everybody is able to do this. You’re very talented Daphne. xx


Leave a comment